CEEC Symposium

On 14 and 15 March 2019 was organized in Brussels, Belgium by the CEEC (OIEC Regional Secretariat for Europe) a symposium with the topic “The Catholic School and the challenges of the Intercultural and the Interreligious”.

LaSalle Congress

The Secretary General of the OIEC attended the LaSalle Congress in Mexico, from 14-17 March 2019 which was organized in the occasion of the 300 years anniversary of the death of its founder Saint John Baptist de La Salle. It was a wonderful opportunity to renew a global commitment to a fraternal education which is[…]

Seminar at the Council of Europe

On 17 January 2019 took place at the Council of Europe in Strasbourg/ France under the patronage of Mr Thorbjørn Jagland, its Secretary General, the seminar “Intercultural Dialogue, Learning about Citizenship and Democracy – Practices of Catholic Schools”. It was organized by the representations to the Council of Europe of OIEC and of UNAEC-Europe, in collaboration[…]


On 18-22 February 2019 the General Assembly of the Association of national leaders of Catholic Education in West Africa (ARNECAO) met in Ougadougou, Burkina Faso. In the reunion took part Mali, Niger, Togo, Benin, Burkina Faso, Guinea Conakry, Ivory Coast, Senegal (excused) and Gambia.

3rd General Assembly of OIEC Central Africa (Libreville/ Gabon)

The member countries of OIEC Central Africa met in Gabon from 18 to 22 December. Cameroon, Gabon, Congo Brazzaville and Equatorial Guinea were represented. Chad and the CAR were missing, whose new leader is Fr. Edgard Mercier KEKET NGBANDA who replaces our dear friend Paul Guinimanguimi. During this GA, participants spoke about “Educate to fraternal[…]

General assembly of the CEEC in Glasgow/ Scotland

On Friday 27th and Saturday 28th October, the 92nd General Assembly of the CEEC (European Committee for Catholic Education) was held in Glasgow (Scotland). Almost all CEEC member countries were represented (Austria, Bosnia, Belgium, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Spain, France, England, Scotland, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovenia). The[…]